Elsewhere


This song feels more and more like my song these days…

“…
I believe
This is heaven to no one else but me
And I’ll defend it long as I can be left here to linger in silence
If I choose to, would you try to understand

Oh the quiet child awaits the day when she can break free
The mold that clings like desperation
Oh mother don’t you see I’ve got
To live my life the way I feel is right for me,
Say it’s not right for you
But it’s right for me…”

Song: Elsewhere by Sarah McLachlan (cover by Bethany Joy)

Leave a Reply

