Bucket list 2014


bucket-list

Yesterday, I came across a song from 1958 called “Happy Talk”. I loved the following lines in the song
“You gotta have a dream.
If you don’t have a dream,
How you gonna have a dream come true?”

So true! And I heard the song right when I was writing down my bucket list for 2014. (Now, that’s interesting!)

 

So, here’s my bucket list for the year (I’m still in the process of writing it. So, I’ll keep updating the list as and when I want to add something)

1.Get engaged

2. Visit Kerala

3. Go to Garba

4. See a play

5. Make a list of top 5 people who have positively influenced me, and then write them a letter.

6. Cook something new for 30 days

7. Read at least 3 books

8. Go to a Disc

9. Go for a massage

10. Visit Maharashtra’s valley of flowers.

11. Visit my college in Surat

Do you have any more suggestions for my bucket list? They need to be more of the experiential kind, and shouldn’t cost me much. 🙂

P.S. you’re thinking, isn’t it late for creating a bucket list for the year. But, you must have heard the saying that late is better than never, and we are still in the first half of the year!

Leave a Reply

