Melancholy


This blog was originally created for gathering happiness. But, this is my current mood now, and I wanted to share my thoughts (that I wrote in poetry).

It’s strange this mood,
that comes over me,
of sadness and melancholy.

Days there are when I see
in the world, only crime and tragedy.
A tough life, then, it seems to me.

I know the world has good too.
But, at times, I wear the dark shades.
And all light and brightness fades.

Don’t worry for me though,
the darkness will leave my head.
I will put on rose glasses instead.

Till then, though, I will brood,
over what our world has become,
and how painful it is for some.

– Arushi

Leave a Reply

