Meredith and Derek..and some news for you


It was the day when Meredith and Derek decided to get married. Meredith, the girl who saw the world with dark glasses (or maybe just no glasses instead of rosy ones), knew life is too unpredictable & short – any thing can happen at any time. I don’t know about you but I found her statements very true and romantic.

Meredith & Cristina… my kind of gals 😀

“Meredith: Well, I’m going to city hall to go do the thing.

Cristina: Seriously? It doesn’t seem like the day for it.

Meredith: Look at Alex. He’s in there working so hard every day, and she doesn’t know. And, if she stays like this she may never know how much he loves her. And that girl Amanda, she’s in there loving a stranger. She thinks that’s her prince charming. I mean, he’s probably gonna die today. Chances are. So yeah, I’m gonna go get married, because I think it’s important to take the time to tell the people you love how much you love them while they can hear you. (pause) I love you Cristina Yang. (smiles)

Cristina: You have changed.

Meredith: Mmmm… Maybe I have. What?

Cristina: I’m gonna hug you.”

Seasons later comes another romantic dialogue. I loved it.

“Derek: I can’t live without you
Meredith: I can live without you. But, I don’t want to.”

Meredith & Derek

This brings me to the latest happening in my world.. I am getting married to my love. 😀

I had always believed in not waiting to do something you knew you wanted to do, but we had to wait for quite sometime. Now, finally, we are getting married this month.

Leave a Reply

